South Coast Brewing Company, Southern Session ale

I had just had a very disappointing beer; it had left me feeling a little empty and disappointed. I felt that I needed something to hide the disappointment. The thought of another beer to take the taste of disappointment away formed. I didn’t want anything too strong as I had things to do, so this session ale looked like it would be just the thing.

I cracked open the bottle and the bottle exploded with a volcano of froth. This disappointed me as it was sign of another potential disappointment. After clearing up the mess I got remainder of the beer into a glass. This was starting to prove a little too much effort for a cheeky beer. Once in the glass it looked clear and fizzy, almost lager like. There was a faint hint of yeast as I brought the beer to my nose.

I took a sip of the pleasant, fruity, watery nondescript beer that was not memorable in anyway. I may drink it again, but I doubt I’ll remember that I’ve had it before.

Leave a comment