Unionbridge, Pale Ale 

The stars aligned and resulted with me being alone in the house on a Saturday afternoon with truly little to do. I made full us of the time by having a little nap after which I made myself a small meal. I then sat on the sofa, listened to music, and read a book. This was my idea of heaven. All it needed was a beer to complete my idyll.  

I selected this beer as I wanted something light, I had a book to read after all. I poured it into a glass and found a cloudy pale urine sample yellow coloured beer sitting in the glass with clouds of bubbles moving through it. It was topped off with the smell of clean fresh bread.  

The first gulp revealed a nicely uncomplicated refreshing beer unencumbered with any bells and whistles. This was the perfect for my relaxing evening.  

Leave a comment